Past Vision Award Honorees

2018 Vision Awards

  • John W. Gahan, III, Partner, Sullivan & Worcester
  • William “Bill” McGonagle, Administrator, Boston Housing Authority

2017 Vision Awards

  • Pamela Goodman, Chief Executive Officer, Beacon Communities
  • Chrystal Kornegay, Undersecretary, Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development

2016 Vision Awards

  • Maurice Barry, Chief of the Asset Resolution Branch at the U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development Multifamily Boston Satellite Office
  • Fred Copeman, Principal and National Director of Tax Credit Investment Services at CohnReznick LLP

2015 Vision Awards

  • Sheila Dillon, Chief of Housing for the City of Boston & Director of the Department of Neighborhood Development
  • William Machen, Partner at Holland & Knight LLP

2014 Vision Awards

  • David Abromowitz, Partner/Director; Co-Chair of Real Estate Practice, Goulston & Storrs
  • Andrea Daskalakis, Chief Investment Officer, Massachusetts Housing Investment Corporation

2013 Vision Awards

  • Jack Manning, co-founder, president and CEO of Boston Capital Corporation
  • Vincent F. O’Donnell, Vice President Affordable Housing Programs at the Local Initiatives Support

2012 Vision Awards

  • James Keefe and Patrick Lee, Trinity Financial, Inc.
  • Patrick Clancy, The Community Builders

2011 Vision Awards

  • Sandra Henriquez, Assistant Secretary for Public and Indian Housing, U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development
  • John Mackey, The Reznick Group

2010 Vision Awards

  • Tina Brooks, Massachusetts Executive Office of the Governor
  • Howard Cohen, Beacon Communities
  • Ed Fish, EA Fish Companies, In Memoriam

2009 Vision Awardees

  • Lisa Alberghini, Planning Office of Urban Affairs
  • David Smith, Recap Advisors (formerly CAS Finacial Advisory Services)

2008 Vision Awardees

  • U.S. Representative Barney Frank (D-Mass.)
  • Larry Curtis, WinnDevelopment

2007 Vision Awardees

  • Amy Anthony, Preservation of Affordable Housing (POAH)
  • Herb Collins, Collins & Company LLC

2006 Vision Awardees

  • Marty Jones, Corcoran Jennison Companies
  • Mayor Thomas Menino, City of Boston

2005 Vision Awardees

  • Jerry Flannelly, MMA Financial LLC
  • Aaron Gornstein, Citizens’ Housing and Planning Association (CHAPA)

2004 Vision Awardees

  • John Corcoran, John M. Corcoran Company
  • Kate Racer, Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development